Uddhav Thackeray’s Journey: By photographer to first-ever CM of Maharashtra from Thackeray clan

Uddhav Thackeray’s Journey: By photographer to first-ever CM of Maharashtra from Thackeray clan

After winning the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation elections in 1985, the Chief Minister’s office in Mumbai’s Mantralay has steered clear of the Shiv Sena.

Bring to end one of Balasaheb Thackeray’s holy grail as claimed by Shiv Sainiks, Sena main Uddhav Thackeray is set to become the first ever Thackeray Chief Minister, laying down the saffron outfit in it’s desired CM post. Uddhav Thackeray, who initiated the breaking off of this BJP-Sena alliance of over 35 years, will be sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra at 6:40 PM today at Shivaji Park where Balasahed Thackeray’s memorial is placed.

Observing the oath service, Uddhav Thackeray might need to set out for election into the Maharashtra Assembly within six months. His son Aaditya not long ago became the primary Thackeray to contest elections. He had been voted in as Worli’s MLA and can be endorsed to obtain a cabinet post, according to sources.

Prior to getting into active politics, uddhav Thackeray youngest son of Balasaheb Thackeray was born July 1960, he was enthused about photography. Having quite a few photos put on screen at the Jehangir Art Gallery, he has published two picture books Maharashtra Desh and Pahava Vitthal.

Considering the charge out of his father, Uddhav started his political career through the parties editorial Saamana, while he was the editor of the mouthpeice, Thackeray without beating about the bush criticised his own Shiv Sena CM Narayan Rane in 1999. This had created difference of opinion between Thackeray and Rane, who was expelled from the party.

Uddhav Thackeray, who has not held an elected office, led the saffron party in 2002 to some win in the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation elections. This propelled his career and in 2003, he was inducted as the Sena president. His brother Raj Thackeray divide to form his own party Maharashtra Mavnirman Sena in 2005.

Following the departure in 2012 of Balasaheb, Uddhav took control of the Shiv Sena. In the period leading to the 2014 State Assembly polls, the Shiv Sena and their NDA ally BJP over seat sharing matter had parted ways. After the BJP became the biggest party in the 2014 Assembly polls, Sena restored harmony.

Amidst present political crisis in Maharashtra, Uddhav had on several occasions indicated he won’t plead with the BJP in Both the Lok Sabha and Assembly elections, but later chosen to stay in the alliance. Relations became bitter after the BJP refused to Shiv Sena’s demand, culminating to President’s rule in the nation.

Capitulating to the Sena demand, Uddhav Thackeray was picked as this Maha Vikas Aghadi’s pioneer and staked claim to form the government. With Uddhav Thackeray getting the next Chief Minister. The Governor has given to MVA to prove the majority of it.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your cart is currently empty.